Principal Investigator





Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, UC San Diego
Personal Website: tolley.eng.ucsd.edu
tolley@ucsd.edu






Postdoctoral Fellows



Maya deVries (co-advised with Prof. Sandin)
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mdevries@ucsd.edu




Ph.D. Students




Nanoengineering
caleb.christianson@gmail.com





Mechanical Engineering
dylandrotman@gmail.com









Paul Glick
Mechanical Engineering
pglick@ucsd.edu









Adriane Minori
Mechanical Engineering
adriane.minori@gmail.com









Mechanical Engineering
beshih@ucsd.edu









Will Weston-Dawkes
Mechanical Engineering
w.p.westondawkes@gmail.com





M.S. Students

Michael Ishida
Mechanical Engineering
mishida@eng.ucsd.edu





Saurabh Jadhav (co-advised with Prof. Schulze)
Mechanical Engineering
ssjadhav@eng.ucsd.edu









Francis Joseph
Mechanical Engineering
francisvac@gmail.com









Tom Kalisky (co-advised with Prof. Spencer)
Mechanical Engineering
tkalisky@eng.ucsd.edu









Bocheng Kang
Mechanical Engineering
bok025@eng.ucsd.edu









Ramzi Majit
Mechanical Engineering
mabdulma@eng.ucsd.edu









Daniel Ortiz 
 (co-advised with Prof. Gravish)
Mechanical Engineering
dhortiz27@gmail.com









Jessica Sandoval
Mechanical Engineering
jas164@eng.ucsd.edu









Mechanical Engineering
masuiter@eng.ucsd.edu







Undergraduate Students





Mustafa Ali
Physics










Nick Garrett
Mechanical Engineering










Mechanical Engineering










Zhaoyuan Huo 
Mechanical Engineering










Indira Mulia 
Aerospace Engineering










Esmeralda Ochoa
Structural Engineering










Yuka Okina
Mechanical Engineering






Bioengineering










Yueqi Wang 
Mechanical Engineering








Alumni

Kristen Matsuno, B.S. (2015-2016)
Nathan Adera, STARS student (summer 2016)
Eric Lee, B.S. (2015-2016)
Maris Doherty, B.S. (2015-2016)
Kazu Otani, B.S. (2015-2016)
Brenda Pham, B.S. (2015-2016)
Jeff Wang, B.S. (2015-2016)
Philip deZonia, B.S. (2015-2016)
Shea Loges, M.S. (2014-2015)
James Harper, M.S. (2014-2015)
Alejandra Martinez, STARS student (summer 2015)